Too much rain!

CW20160701_Sketchbook01#‎worldwatercolormonth‬
My 1/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 140_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in ´Plain Air Amsterdam Station Sloterdijk´

I went to Amsterdam to paint plein-air in my favourite European city. Unfortunately it did rain most of time and it was too much water for watercolor! When ever I started a new watercolor sketch it started to rain again – so i got some plein air attempts started, but now back home, i have to look what i can rescue and what is good enough to work over it. When I was waiting for the bus back home suddenly the sun came through and i had the chance to make this small sketch of the railway station Amsterdam Sloterdijk. And this one is my first entry to #‎worldwatercolormonth‬ July 2016.

Ich bin nach Amsterdam gefahren um in meiner europäischen Lieblingsstadt draußen vor zu malen. Unglücklicherweise hat es die meiste Zeit geregnet und es war einfach zu viel Wasser für Wasserfarben! Wann immer ich eine neue Skizze begonnen habe fing es wieder an zu schütten – so habe ich zwar einige Versuche gestartet, aber jetzt, zurück zuhause, muss ich erst mal schauen, was ich retten kann und was vielleicht noch gut genug ist, es zu überarbeiten. Als ich dann schließlich auf meinen Bus nach Hause gewartet habe, kam plötzlich die Sonne durch, und ich konnte zumindest diese kleine Skizze des Bahnhofs Amsterdam Sloterdijk fertigstellen. Und so wird dies auch mein erster Eintrag für #‎worldwatercolormonth‬ July 2016.

6 thoughts on “Too much rain!

Leave a Reply

