Saturday plein-air

SONY DSC
245_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 29,7 cm / 8.3 x 11.7 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

I just came back from my daily bike-trip through the neighborhood. It is so hot outside. But I discovered this place in a small forest on an old pithead stocks. It was comfy there in the shades of the trees. Only some ants thought I should not sit too long on THEIR fallen tree. LOL! 🙂 It was long enough to finish my sketch.
Ich bin gerade zurück von meiner täglichen Fahrradtour durch die Nachbarschaft. Es ist sooooo warm draußen. Aber ich habe diesen Platz in einem kleinen Wald auf einer alten Halde entdeckt. Dort war es, dank dem Schatten der Bäume, ganz angenehm. Nur einige Ameisen dachten, ich sollte nicht zu lange auf IHREM umgefallenen Baum sitzen und wurden zunehmend penetranter. LOL! 🙂 Es war lange genug um meine Skizze fertigzustellen.

Leave a Reply

