Self – Watercolor

Earlier this year I had the idea to portrait myself and started a photo-series of “mugshots”. The  plan was to create a painting with these photos as a reference – but then I did not feel for going on with the project. A few days ago I remembered the idea, but I wanted to try to paint without the reference just from memory. Here is the result.  

“I” – 122_2020 Watercolor/ FABRIANO® “Disegno 5” fine, ca. 70 x 50 cm / 19.7 x 13.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862-paints @LukasFarben #Lukasfarben #Lukasaquarell #Lukaswatercolors #brushparkwatercolors #carstenwieland Watercolors and much more: https://www.wieland-fineart.com/shop/

Anfang dieses Jahres hatte ich die Idee, mich selbst zu porträtieren, und startete eine Fotoserie mit „Fahndungsfotos“. Der Plan war, ein Aquarell mit diesen Fotos als Referenz zu malen – aber dann war mir zunächst doch nicht mehr danach, mit dem Projekt fortzufahren. Vor ein paar Tagen erinnerte ich mich an die Idee, aber ich wollte versuchen, ohne die Vorlage nur aus dem Gedächtnis zu malen. Hier ist das Ergebnis.

5 thoughts on “Self – Watercolor

Leave a comment