A small waterfall #WORLDWATERCOLORMONTH 26/31

This watercolor was just a loose practice from last night. I like the colors and I am okay with my brushwork, but I am not happy with the layout. There should be more space, especially at the bottom I´d rather see more water to suggest some reflections. But sometimes it is hard to concentrate on painting at the nightshift and so I lost this one a little bit.

cw_watercolor_2017_206
206_2017 Watercolor / Fabriano Artistico rough 61 x 45,5 cm / 24´ x 17.9´ / Lukas Aquarell 1862 #worldwatercolormonth 26/31

Dieses Aquarell war einfach eine lockere Übung aus der letzten Nacht. Ich mag die Farben und bin auch mit den Pinsel-Arbeit ganz zufrieden, aber mit dem Layout oder Bildaufbau bin ich nicht so glücklich. Ich hätte gerne mehr Platz gehabt, besonders im unteren Bereich fehlt Platz für die Wasserfläche und um einige Spiegelungen anzudeuten. Aber manchmal ist es nicht so leicht, sich bei der Nachtschicht voll aufs Malen zu konzentrieren (denn dafür werde ich hier nicht bezahlt 🙂 ) – und so habe ich den Bildaufbau ein wenig aus den Augen verloren.

5 thoughts on “A small waterfall #WORLDWATERCOLORMONTH 26/31

  1. At first I was thinking “you are too critical of your work.” Then I looked at each point on your picture with what you said, and I can see what you mean. I love the learning process. Am looking forward to your working with this idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love to learn, too. This is the real motivation to paint and paint and paint. I can´t be too critical with my work. I always enjoy the painting process and that is the most important thing for me. But if I don´t judge my results nobody does. I know pretty well where I want t o go with a painting and when it is finished I have to check weather I arrived there or not. And being critical is motivation, too. If I would be satisfied with any painting I do I could just stop and sit back and relax. I was discussing this with other artist and they all told me, even the pros, that they are always searching… with any new painting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

