Port of Hamburg / #WORLDWATERCOLORMONTH 16/31

I lived in Hamburg for about 20 years and although I have not been there since 2012 I still feel a strong relation with this place. In a few weeks I will be there for a long weekend (because the watercolor show with a few of my works is not too far from Hamburg). Thinking aboout that brought up a lot of memories. The harbor has always been fascinating to me. These old giant cranes have impressed me for a lifetime. They are located in the “Hansahafen” and are now part of the harbor museum. I did not even need a reference photo to paint them. I came by there so often and took hundreds of photos of them – they are just “burned in my memories” . 🙂

cw_watercolor_2017_196
196_2017 Watercolor / Fabriano Artistico rough 61 x 45,5 cm / 24´ x 17.9´ / Lukas Aquarell 1862 “Port of Hamburg / Hansahafen” #WorldWatercolorMonth 16/31

Ich habe für gut 20 Jahre in Hamburg gelebt, und obwohl ich schon seit 2012 nicht mehr dort war, fühle ich zu diesem Ort doch noch eine starke Verbindung. In ein paar Wochen werde ich endlich einmal wieder für ein langes Wochenende dort sein (weil die Ausstellung, an der ich teilnehme nicht allzu weit von Hamburg entfernt ist). Als ich darandachte, kamen eine Menge Erinnerungen hoch. Der Hafen hat mich immer fasziniert. Diese alten, gigantischen Kräne haben mich für mein ganzes Leben beeindruckt. Sie befinden sich im “Hansahafen” und sind jetzt Teil des Hafenmuseums. Ich brauchte noch nicht mal eine Vorlage,, um sie zu malen. Ich bin dort so oft bei meinen Touren durch den Hafen vorbeigekommen und habe so viele Fotos von ihnen gemacht, dass sie sich förmlich in mein Gehirn eingebrannt haben. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Port of Hamburg / #WORLDWATERCOLORMONTH 16/31

Leave a Reply

