Venice Sunset / #WORLDWATERCOLORMONTH 11/31

And a again a different version of a motif I painted already a few days ago. Now I did not even try to catch the same mood. I was looking for a bigger variety of colors in the 2nd one. I tried not to care about the architectural details of this famous building. It was more about losing myself in painting and trying to express my mood – which is much much better than you might think when trying to “read” the picture.

cw_watercolor_2017_191
191_2017 Watercolor / Fabriano Artistico rough 61 x 45,5 cm / 24´ x 17.9´ / Lukas Aquarell 1862 #WorldWatercolorMonth 11/31

Und noch einmal eine weitere Version von einem Motiv, das ich vor ein paar Tagen schon einmal gemalt habe. Ich habe mich gar nicht erst bemüht, die gleiche Stimmung wie im ersten einzufangen. In dieser zweiten Variante habe nach etwas mehr Farbvariation gesucht, außerdem interessierten mich auch die architektonischen Details dieses berühmten Gebäudes hier nicht wirklich. Es ging mehr darum, mich selbst im Malen zu verlieren und zu versuchen, meine Stimmung aufs Papier zu bringen. Die ist übrigens wesentlich besser, als manch einer an diesem Bild eventuell “ablesen” könnte.

4 thoughts on “Venice Sunset / #WORLDWATERCOLORMONTH 11/31

Leave a Reply

