Hot Summer Night / #WORLDWATERCOLORMONTH 06/31

It was a hot summer night. I stood at the window to light up a cigarette… and in the distance I heard the horns of the fire brigade…

Es war eine heiße Sommernacht. Ich stand am Fenster um mir eine Zigarette anzuzünden… und aus einiger Entfernung hörte ich die Sirenen eines Feuerwehr Löschzuges im Einsatz….

cw_watercolor_2017_186
186_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 “Hot Summer Nights” #WorldWatercolorMonth 06/31
8 thoughts on “Hot Summer Night / #WORLDWATERCOLORMONTH 06/31

      1. Don’t you just love when inspiration hits you? It’s like me driving down a country road inspires stories from me! But that was your previous mansion you set aflame, wasn’t it?

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Of course I love being hit, Claudia (as long it is inspiration that hits me) 🙂 For me it is not a specific house that is burning there… I just use a variety of differnet old house types to paint my picture and express my mood. The house itself is more like a frame where I paint my colors on. Maybe like an empty page in a diary book.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

