Painting through the night

After being five weeks off from work I am just finishing my first week back on the nightshift. It was a bit more work to do than I thought and not too much time for painting. But it still helps me to stay awake and I am happy about any time for practicing. My nightshift watercolors from this week are a little bit weak because I need some time to adjust again and it was hard to concentrate on painting. I got used to vacation in a day…. To get used to work at night again might take some more days.

cw_watercolor_2017_172
172_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Nachdem ich fünf Wochen frei hatte, befinde ich mich jetzt gerade im Endspurt der ersten Arbeitswoche in der Nachtschicht. Es war etwas mehr Arbeit als ich erwartet hatte und weniger Zeit zum Malen als gedacht. Trotzdem hilft mir das Malen dabei, wach zu bleiben und ich bin froh über jede Zeit, in der ich üben kann. Meine Nachtschicht Aquarelle aus dieser Woche sind etwas schwach, ich brauche wohl etwas Zeit, mich neu zu justieren und fand es etwas schwerer als sonst, mich auf das Malen zu konzentrieren. An den Urlaub habe ich mich an einem Tag gewöhnt… mich wieder an die Nachtarbeit zu gewöhnen braucht wohl etwas länger.

Leave a Reply

