Pentecost / Pfingsten

cw_watercolor_2017_158
158_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 A quick Sunday morning watercolor to get loose. / Ein schnelles Sonntagmorgen-Aquarell zum locker werden.

Despite all bad news from world I had a wonderful Pentecost. A pretty lazy Sunday followed by an outdoor Monday starting with a delicious breakfast buffet together with my parents, my sister and her kids and followed by plein-air painting with a friend in the city of Brüggen, near the border to the Netherlands. Brüggen was not as peaceful as we thought it would be because it was a bit crowded but after a while we found a good spot to paint. I must have been somewhere else with my thoughts when I packed my painting stuff and arrived at the plein-air meeting without my brushes. But my watercolor pal Henry was so kind to help me out and I had a chance to test the Alvaro Castagnet brushes. Very cool and I fell in love with the rigger brush from this series (and used it a bit too much with my second painting 🙂 )

http://www.schellenberg-aquarelle.de/

cw_watercolor_2017_159
159_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 Plein-Air Brüggen I
cw_watercolor_2017_160
160_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 Plein-Air Brüggen II

Trotz aller schlechten Nachrichten aus der Welt hatte ich ein wundervolles Pfingsten. Ein ziemlich fauler Sonntag gefolgt von einem aktiven Montag an der frischen Luft, der mit einem leckeren Frühstücks-Buffet mit meinen Eltern, meiner Schwester und ihren Kindern begann und dann mit Plein-Air Malerei in der schönen Stadt Brüggen weiterging. In Brüggen war es leider nicht so beschaulich wie erhofft, die kleine Innenstadt war total überfüllt – aber nach einer Weile haben wir trotzdem einen netten Platz zum Malen gefunden. Als ich am Morgen meine Mal-Sachen zusammengepackt habe, muss ich in Gedanken woanders gewesen sein, denn ich kam zum Malen ohne meine Pinsel. Zum Glück war mein Maler-Kollege Henry so nett, mir aus zu helfen und so hatte ich die Chance, die Alvaro Castagnet Pinsel-Serie auszuprobieren. Sehr cool – und der Schlepperpinsel aus der Serie hat es mir total angetan (in meinem 2. Bild habe ich ihn etwas überstrapaziert 🙂 )

http://www.schellenberg-aquarelle.de/

2 thoughts on “Pentecost / Pfingsten

Leave a Reply

