Spring Cleaning Day3

I finally started my huge spring cleaning two days ago. Today is day 3: my living room / watercolor workspace. I had to paint a little bit before erasing the creative chaos: A quick sketch and a practice painted with two colors (Yellow Ochre light and Ultramarine). It took some time until I was able to motivate myself for the clean up but it became more than necessary after a long winter, working nightshift and the mess that 1 man and 2 cats are able to create. But motivation is growing with the results and it is probably the creative break I need anyway.

105_2017 Watercolor-Sketches
105_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook 21,0 x 29,7 cm / 8.3 x 11.7 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Vor zwei Tagen habe ich endlich meinen Frühjahrsputz begonnen. Heute ist Tag 3: mein Wohnzimmer / Atelier. Ich musste noch ein wenig malen, bevor ich beginne, das kreative Chaos zu beseitigen: eine schnelle Skizze und eine Übung gemalt mit zwei Farben (Lichter Ocker und Ultramarine). Es hat einen Weile gedauert, bis ich mich selbst zu dieser Putzaktion motivieren konnte, aber nach einem langen Winter, der Arbeit in der Nachtschicht und dem Saustall, den 1 Mann und 2 Kater zu produzieren in der Lage sind, ist es mehr als dringend nötig. Aber die Motivation wächst mit den Resultaten. Außerdem verschafft es mir die kreative Pause, die ich wahrscheinlich ohnehin benötige.

cw_watercolor_2017_148
148_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

 

 

Leave a Reply

