Long break coming…

I worked an extra nightshift last weekend and the Sunday was a beautiful lazy day. Only 4 more nights working then there is a extra long break coming. Four weeks of relaxation, painting and doing what ever I like to do are just ahead. 🙂 This is a wonderful forecast – although my plans to visit the United States have been canceled I am going to enjoy the time. I slowed down my painting efforts a bit lately to charge my batteries for the next weeks. Here is what I painted during the last days.

097_2017 Watercolor-Sketches
097_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook 21,0 x 29,7 cm / 8.3 x 11.7 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
Work in Progress
Work in Progress – 131_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Am letzten Wochenende habe ich eine Extra-Nachtschicht gearbeitet und so wurde der Sonntag einfach ein herrlich fauler Tag. Nur noch 4 Nächte arbeiten, dann folgt eine extra lange Pause. Vier Wochen Urlaub, Entspannung, Malen und tun, wozu auch immer ich Lust habe, liegen vor mir. 🙂 Eine wunderbare Vorhersage – auch wenn mein ursprünglicher Plan, die USA zu besuchen, geplatzt ist, werde ich die Zeit genießen. Momentan habe ich meine Malerei etwas zurückgefahren, um meine Batterien für die nächsten Wochen aufzuladen. Hier ist, was ich in den letzten Tagen gemalt habe.

097_2017 Watercolor-Sketches
097_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook 21,0 x 29,7 cm / 8.3 x 11.7 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
Work in Progress
Work in Progress – 132_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
cw_watercolor_2017_131
131_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
9 thoughts on “Long break coming…

Leave a Reply

