On my easel for a while…

This watercolor has been on my easel for a while… maybe too long. After I started it I had a hard time to come back to it but during the last few days I painted a little bit when I came home from work. I am really happy with the colors and the mood of the colors – but also it seems to be a bit “broken” from the long breaks from painting. I am glad I am finished with it now and I might try another version one day because I love the motif.

cw_watercolor_2017_100
100_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico rough – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 18622

Dieses Aquarell war für ein ganzes Weilchen auf meiner Staffelei… vielleicht ein wenig zu lange. Nachdem ich es begonnen habe, ist es mir schwer gefallen, daran weiter zu malen, aber während der letzten Tage habe ich immer ein bisschen daran rumgepinselt, wenn ich von der Arbeit nach Hause kam. Ich bin wirklich zufrieden mit den Farben und der Farbstimmung – aber trotzdem wirkt es auf mich etwas „zerbrochen“ durch die langen Pausen vom Malen. Ich bin froh, dass ich damit fertig bin und ich werde vielleicht eines Tages eine weitere Version malen, denn das Motiv mag ich wirklich.

6 thoughts on “On my easel for a while…

  1. The raking light is wonderful. The picture really has that look of old houses in the late afternoon sun, and the visibility of the individual leaves of grass, the brilliance of light on the walls. Really beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

