April, 6 was lost.

Last night was a little bit stressful at work and there was not too much time for painting. At least I could practice a little bit with the Chinese brushes that I love more and more, even better than my 100 $ French brush. I think this set of 7 Chinese brushes I bought in a Chinese Food store in Amsterdam was about 20 $ and has become my main tool. Here is my practice from last night. I forgot to put on my alarm clock when I came home from work and did sleep the whole day, more than 12 hours. When I woke up I just had enough time to get ready for work again. April, 6 was lost. 🙂

cw_watercolor_2017_095
095_2017 Watercolor / Hahnemühle Anniversary Edition ca.40 x 30 cm / 15.7 x 11.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Letzte Nacht war es bei der Arbeit etwas stressig und so blieb nicht viel Zeit zum Malen. Wenigstens konnte ich ein wenig üben – mit den Chinesischen Pinseln, die mir mehr und mehr ans Herz wachsen, sogar mehr als der 100 € Französische Aquarellpinsel. Ich glaube dieses Set mi 7 Chinesischen Pinseln, dass ich letztes Jahr in einem Chinesischen Lebensmittelgeschäft in Amsterdam gekauft habe, hat gerade mal 20 € gekostet und ist inzwischen mein Haupt-Werkzeug. Hier also meine Übung aus der letzten Nacht. Als ich von der Arbeit nach Hause kam, habe ich vergessen, mir den Wecker zu stellen und habe dann den ganzen Tag verschlafen – mehr als 12 Stunden. Als ich aufgewacht bin, hatte ich gerade noch genug Zeit, etwas zu essen und mich  für die Arbeit fertigzumachen. Der 6.April ging mir verloren. 🙂

7 thoughts on “April, 6 was lost.

  1. Mr.wieland Können Sie bitte ein Bild von Ihren chinesischen Bürsten zeigen. Ich lebte vier Jahre in China. Ich brachte Bürsten mit mir, als ich in die USA zurückkam. Ich bin ein Anfänger bei Aquarell und wünschte, ich könnte so gut sein wie du. Ich bin ursprünglich aus England. Danke, ich liebe deine Werke.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my what a beautiful painting! This is your practice??!?
    I love the tones ~ indigo and sienna are two of my favorites. Your reflections are stunning!
    Am about to try acrylic after painting with oils for decades! Admire your skill, watercolor is not very forgiving!

    Peta

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I suspect your subconscious accidentally-on-purpose left the alarm turned off. Sometimes a person just needs some rest! It’s not a loss. It’s a gain. Your mind needed that sleep/vacation/chill/relax time. Your painting will be BETTER for it. Remember to thank your right brain for those extra hours — it’s also the side where the visual cortex hangs out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

