After the break

I am over with a 3 day painting break. I think I just needed a creative break and now it feels great to move the brush again. First I was not sure about it and started with a couple of watercolor sketches that are definetely not my best. But later at night I was back to my old myself and it did feel great to paint again. Maybe some of you think a 3 day break from painting is nothing – but for me it was some cut, because I have been painting every day for about two years now. I did feel weird not to paint but I did not feel for painting either. But, okay, the motivation is back and I am glad about it.

Ich habe eine 3-tägige Malpause hinter mir. Ich glaube, ich brauchte einfach mal eine kreative Pause und jetzt fühlt sich das Pinseln wieder großartig an. Zuerst war ich mir noch nicht so sicher und habe mit ein paar Aquarell-Skizzen angefangen, die bestimmt nicht zu meinen besten zählen. Aber später in der Nacht war ich wieder ganz in meinem Element und es war ein gutes Gefühl. Vielleicht denkt mancher von Euch, eine 3-tägige Pause ist doch gar nichts – aber für mich, der seit zwei Jahren täglich malt, war es ein kleiner Einschnitt. Es fühlte sich komisch an, nicht zu malen – aber mir war auch nicht nach malen. Aber, okay, die Motivation ist zurück und darüber bin ich sehr froh.

cw_watercolor_2017_077
077_2017 Watercolor / ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 /
SONY DSC
063_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook 21,0 x 29,7 cm / 8.3 x 11.7 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
062_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook 21,0 x 29,7 cm / 8.3 x 11.7 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

 

4 thoughts on “After the break

Leave a Reply

