Long weekend II

I started the long weekend with a lazy Friday. I did really enjoy doing nothing – not even painting – except going downtown in the early evening to visit my favorite art supplies store to buy some paints, brushes and paper and having dinner in one of my favorit spots in town. These sketches are from the night before. It was just painting for the painting process – without anything else in mind than moving the brush and see what happens. Sometimes this brings out the best results: I really love the lighthouse picture – although I first thought it is complete mess.

I just hear the news: the downtown is closed today because of a terror warning / suspect. These are freaky times we live in…

SONY DSC
058_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
059_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook 21,0 x 29,7 cm / 8.3 x 11.7 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

 

Ich habe das lange Wochenende mit eine faulen Freitag begonnen. Ich habe es wirklich genossen, einmal gar nichts zu tun – noch nicht einmal malen – außer, am Abend in die Stadt zu fahren, um in meinem Lieblings-Laden ein paar Farben, Pinsel und Papier zu kaufen und anschließend in einem meiner Lieblings-Restaurants zu Abend zu essen. Diese Skizzen sind von der Nacht von Donnerstag auf Freitag. Es ging mir hier nur um das Malen des Malens Willen – mit keinem anderen Hintergedanken, als den Pinsel zu bewegen und zu sehen was passiert. Manchmal bringt das die besten Resultate hervor: Ich mag das Leuchtturm-Bild wirklich sehr, obwohl ich erst dachte, es wäre total versaut.

Ich höre gerade in den Nachrichten, dass  die Innenstadt heute wegen einer Terror-Warnung / Verdacht gesperrt ist. Wir leben in verrückten Zeiten…

SONY DSC
060_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
061_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook 21,0 x 29,7 cm / 8.3 x 11.7 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

 

6 thoughts on “Long weekend II

Leave a Reply

