One scene – two versions

Good news: my dad did come through his surgery pretty good and will be home tomorrow again. I am so happy about that. From here my best wishes. (My parents read my blog, too. 🙂 )

Last night I spent painting these two versions of the same scene – the one is from my sketchbook, the other one is on a larger piece of watercolor paper. But I did paint them simultaneously – while one was drying I continued with the other one. I like to do it this way from time to time because it eliminates interruptions of the painting process. It is hard to say which version I prefer – I think both have their qualities (and mistakes 🙂 ).

SONY DSC
054_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 /

Gute Nachrichten: mein Vater hat seine OP sehr gut überstanden und wird morgen schon wieder zurück nach Hause gehen. Von hier aus die besten Wünsche. (Meine Eltern lesen meinen Blog auch. 🙂 )

Letzte Nacht habe ich mit dem Malen dieser beiden Versionen des gleichen Motivs verbracht – die eine aus meinem Skizzenbuch, die andere auf einem größeren Blatt Aquarellpapier. Aber ich habe sie simultan gemalt – während das eine trocknete habe ich an dem anderen weitergemalt. Ab und zu arbeite ich so sehr gerne, weil es eliminiert Unterbrechungen im Malprozess. Es ist schwer zu sagen welche Version ich lieber mag – ich denke, beide haben ihre Qualitäten (und Fehler 🙂 ).

cw_watercolor_2017_075
075_2017 Watercolor / ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 /
8 thoughts on “One scene – two versions

Leave a Reply

