Old house by the river

I started this painting last night and then finished it this late afternoon. When I finished it today I was not sure anymore if I like the motive or if it is too “sweet”. Actually that happens sometimes when I take a break from a painting that I am losing it. I tried my best to bring it to an end… but the “thrill was gone” . 🙂

cw_watercolor_2017_076
076_2017 Watercolor / ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 /

Ich habe dieses Aquarell letzte Nacht begonnen und es dann heute am späten Nachmittag fertiggestellt. Als ich es heute  beendet habe war ich mir nicht mehr sicher, ob ich das Motiv mag, oder ob es ein wenig zu kitschig für meinen Geschmack ist. Manchmal passiert es mir, wenn ich bei einem Aquarell eine längere Pause einlege, dass ich es “verliere”. Ich habe mein Bestes versucht, um es fertigzustellen, aber die “Luft war raus”.

 

2 thoughts on “Old house by the river

Leave a Reply

