Slight breeze rustles a willow

I was able to finish my painting before I had to leave for work tonight. I think this one does start to look like a willow tree. There is a willow tree in the park at a pond downtown. I remember when I was young we were meeting here with friends – smoking, drinking beer, the first kisses… hiding under the roof of the willow tree. Nice memories… and pretty old.

cw_watercolor_2017_073
073_2017 Watercolor / ca.48 x 36 cm / 18.9 x 14.2 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 / ´Slight breeze rustles a willow´

Ich konnte meine Malerei beenden, bevor ich heute Abend zur Arbeit aufbrechen musste. Ich finde, diesmal sieht es schon ein wenig mehr nach einer Weide aus. Es gibt eine Trauerweide im Essener Stadtgarten. Ich erinnere mich, dass wir uns dort mit  Freunden getroffen haben, als ich jung war – rauchen, Bier trinken, die ersten Küsse… versteckt unter dem Dach der Trauerweide. Schöne Erinnerungen… und ziemlich alte.

6 thoughts on “Slight breeze rustles a willow

  1. Oh yes! I think you’ve got it; and full of movement- The long grass would be soft too- really nice-
    I remember one from the neighborhood where I grew up and when storm clouds built up behind it it shown like burnished gold against the purplish grey-blue sky.
    Holly

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

