Good morning :-)

My nightshift is almost over (30 minutes left) and it is quiet enough to do my daily blog post with a few sketches from yesterday. The nice old abandoned farmhouse is from the hours before I had to leave for work. I don´t know exactly where I have seen it – this is what I was remembering. I will probably work on the composition and make it one of my next large format paintings.

SONY DSC
039_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Meine Nachtschicht ist fast vorbei – noch knappe 30 Minuten – und es ist gerade ruhig genug, um meinen täglichen blog post mit ein paar Skizzen von gestern zu schreiben. Das schöne alte, verlassene Farmhaus entstand in den Stunden, bevor ich zur Arbeit aufbrechen musste. Ich weiß nicht, wo ich es einmal gesehen habe – aber das ist das, woran ich mich erinnerte. Ich werde mir die Komposition wohl noch einmal vornehmen und es für eines meiner nächsten großformatigen Aquarelle verwenden.

SONY DSC
040_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
041_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
Leave a Reply

