From my sketchbook

I started a new watercolor painting last night, but then I became tired and decided to put it aside before I would mess it up. Instead I picked up my sketchbook to practice for the single elements of my watercolor. So these sketches are kind of a preview for my watercolor work in progress.

SONY DSC
036_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Letzte Nacht habe ich ein neues Aquarell angefangen, aber dann wurde ich müde und beschloss, es beiseite zu legen, bevor ich es ruinieren würde. Stattdessen schnappte ich mir mein Skizzenbuch, um die einzelnen Elemente des Aquarells noch einmal zu üben. So sind diese Skizzen quasi eine Vorschau auf das Aquarell, an dem ich gerade arbeite.

SONY DSC
035_2017 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
SONY DSC
2 thoughts on “From my sketchbook

    1. Thanks so much, Gwendolyn! 🙂 To be honest: in most cases I like my sketches better than the ´real´ watercolors I paint. They are always more spontaneous, more vivid, more loose. I hope I will be able to transport this to my watercolors one day. May be I should take classes, too. It is probably fun to paint in a class.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

