Ideal world

SONY DSC
033_2017 Watercolor / Folia – ca. 42,2 x 29,4 cm/ Lukas Aquarell 1862

I did feel a little bit clumsy yesterday and when I started my morning-painting I did not feel for loose brushstrokes. Obviously I had a craving for some ´ideal world´and so this little neat farm motive did start to appear on the paper after a while. Although I am not really happy with the painting-process of this piece (too many brushstrokes) it has been a nice therapy to calm down a bit before starting a stressful working Monday. Work was even more stressful than expected but I took the motive of this picture with me and it helped me through the day.

Gestern fühlte ich mich ein wenig ungelenk und als ich meine Morgen-Pinselei begann war mir nicht nach lockeren Pinsel-Schwüngen.  Offenbar hatte ich ein Bedürfnis nach ein wenig “Heiler Welt” und so entwickelte sich langsam dieses kleine niedliche Farm-Motiv auf dem Papier. Auch wenn ich nicht wirklich glücklich mit der Malweise bin (viel zu viel Gefummel) war es doch eine schöne Therapie um mich selbst ruhig auf einen erwartungsgemäß stressigen Arbeitstag vorzubereiten. Die Arbeit war dann letztlich noch stressiger als erwartet, aber ich habe dieses Motiv in Gedanken mitgenommen und es hat mir durch den Tag geholfen.

4 thoughts on “Ideal world

Leave a Reply

