Sunday morning painting

I met my parents, my sister and her sons today to visit an exhibition called “Treasures of Vietnamese Archaeology”. This was pretty awesome and here is a link to it: From the Land of the Rising Dragon. We had a dinner in a Vietnamese restaurant afterwards. So my painting time today was less than on an usual Sunday. This is my paiting from this morning. A little bit too much brushwork – but I was still tired when I painted it.

Heute habe ich meine Eltern, meine Schwester und ihre Söhne getroffen um eine Ausstellung namens „Schätze der Archäologie Vietnams“ zu besuchen. Das war ziemlich beeindruckend und hier ist ein Link dazu: Aus dem Land des aufsteigenden Drachen. Anschließend waren wir noch vietnamesisch essen. So war meine Zeit zum Malen heute etwas begrenzter als sonst an einem Sonntag. Hier ist meine Pinselei von heute Morgen – ein bisschen viel Gepinsel, aber ich war noch etwas müde.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday morning painting

Leave a Reply

