Autumn sketches

SONY DSC
336_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Now it is really fall here. The temperatures did fall down, the sky is gray, you need a warm jacket to go out and it Is about time to turn on the heater when you come home. In the next few days the leaves of the trees will probably change their colors completely from green into the yellow, orange and brown towns that make them shine so much when the sun comes out. Really inspiring, although I prefer higher temperatures. The old rotten houses I prefer to paint are in their fall-season too. Only two more days, then I have two weeks off from work. I will not go on vacation and my plan is to paint most of the time. After painting in my sketchbooks most of the time I really feel a craving for painting larger formats. One full sheet per day would be great to get more experience – but I don´t want to stress myself too much.  Here are my watercolor sketches from last night and this morning.

SONY DSC
335_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Jetzt ist der Herbst wirklich hier. Die Temperaturen sind gefallen, der Himmel ist grau, man braucht eine warme Jacke, wenn man rausgeht und es ist Zeit die Heizung aufzudrehen wenn man nach Hause kommt. In den nächsten paar Tagen werden die Blätter an den Bäumen ihre Farbe komplett von Grün zu Gelb, Orange und Braun wechseln, was sie so scheinen lässt, wenn die Sonne herauskommt.  Wirklich inspirierend, auch wenn ich sonst höhere Temperaturen bevorzuge. Die alten, heruntergekommenen Häuser, die ich so gerne male befinden sich auch in ihrem Herbst. Nur noch zwei Tage, dann habe ich zwei Wochen frei. Ich werde wohl nicht in Urlaub fahren – ich plane, die meiste Zeit zu malen. Nachdem ich so viel in meine Skizzenbücher gemalt habe, verspüre ich einen starken Drang, mich auf größeren Formaten „auszutoben“. Ein großformatiges pro Tag wäre toll – aber ich werde mich selbst nicht zu sehr unter Druck setzen.  Hier sind erst einmal meine Aquarellskizzen von gestern Abend und heute Morgen.

SONY DSC
334_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
333_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
332_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
331_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
One thought on “Autumn sketches

Leave a Reply

