Day off watercolors

SONY DSC
330_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

I did really enjoy this day off from work and did paint in my sketchbooks most of the day. It was really fun from beginning to end and I am happy with my results. I am getting more loose and bold with the brush which feels really good.

SONY DSC
329_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Ich habe den freien Tag wirklich genossen und habe die meiste Zeit mit Malen in meinen Skizzenbüchern verbracht. Das hat von Anfang bis Ende wirklich Spaß gemacht und ich bin mit den Resultaten zufrieden. Ich werde lockerer mit dem Pinsel – ein gutes Gefühl!

SONY DSC
Abstract watercolor 23 /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
327_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
SONY DSC
328_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862
2 thoughts on “Day off watercolors

  1. Beautiful work: the brush work is more bold and loose but even more i think your work shows confidence and increasing certainty over where to place darks and lights and complementary color. You do “set the bar rather high”! If only I could be as brave and productive. I’m glad you post for us all to enjoy your work.
    Holly

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Holly. The confidence comes with practice. This is the only reason (beside the fun) that I paint almost every free minute. I am always happy while I am painting, but feeling satisfied with the result is still rare. The good thing is that I am pretty stubborn – and the more I paint the more brave I become with using complementary color and darks. I do set the bar pretty high – but just for myself. I am so glad to hear that you enjoy my work.

      Like

Leave a Reply

