Autumn Colors

SONY DSC
227_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico satinized – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 ´Autumn shades´

I did enjoy the weekend so much with painting the whole Sunday and just relaxing. It was really fun to paint this large sheet which started with a very `free´ first wash and continued with layers of loose details. I was really happy while painting and I am still happy with the result the day after (which is rare!!!) J I added some pictures from my painting process. The little sketch is from this morning. Actually there have been some accidental watercolor splashes on the sketchbook pages and the painting developed from these splashes. I think I have seen this farmhouse with the blue roof in another artist´s painting, but I am not sure about it and I don´t remember who it was.

SONY DSC
311_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862

Ich habe das Wochenende sehr genossen und den ganzen Sonntag mit Malen und Entspannen verbracht. Es hat wirklich Spaß gemacht, dieses große Blatt zu malen, das mit einem sehr „freien“ ersten Wash begann und mit einigen Layern mit lockeren Details weitergeführt wurde. Ich verspürte ein großes Glücksgefühl beim Malen und bin auch heute, eine Tag später noch glücklich mit dem Resultat (was ziemlich selten ist!!!) J Ich habe ein paar Bilder vom Entstehungsprozess beigefügt. Die kleine Skizze ist von heute Morgen. Auf den Seiten des Skizzenbuchs waren einige unbeabsichtigte Farbkleckse und die Skizze ist darauf basierend entstanden. Ich glaube, ich habe dieses Farmhaus mit dem blauen Dach bei einem anderen Künstler gesehen, aber ich kann mich nicht erinnern wer es war und wo ich es gesehen habe.

2 thoughts on “Autumn Colors

  1. Sounds like a productive weekend for you….your trees are magnificent! are you ever going to frame any of your work? Frame your favorites and as your studio samples….also not sure if I had asked before how do you like painting on Fabriano artistico satinized?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The last Weekend has been great… the coming might be even better because one extra holiday. I would never put my own work on my walls, Margaret. 🙂 There are so many other artist I do admire who´s art I would hang on my walls – but for sure not my own. Fabriano artistico satinized? I love it!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

