Autumn coming

SONY DSC
225_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico satinized – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 / `Autumn coming´

Today I finished my painting a few minutes before I had to leave for work. It was great that I could finish the painting but I had to leave my apartment in a great hurry. When I arrived at the office I found out that my key is missing. Shock!!! I decided to take my break before I even started to work and drive back home, praying that I just left the key in my apartment´s door. And luckily the key was still in the lock outside my apartment. When I see this watercolor I probably have to think about my key in future.

It was nice to paint another full sheet after a few weeks. It has been a little bit strenuous to paint this weekend because the temperatures were pretty high and any kind of move was causing sweating. In the evening I decided to finish the painting Monday morning, because it was supposed to be a little bit cooler today. I add some detail pictures to this post, because I think that the watercolor looks much better in real than in the small photo.

 

SONY DSC
225_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico satinized – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 / `Autumn coming´ – Detail1

Heute habe ich mein Aquarell ein paar Minuten bevor ich zur Arbeit musste fertiggestellt. Es war zwar toll, dass ich das Bild noch fertig bekommen habe, aber ich musste dann in aller Eile aufbrechen. Als ich bei der Arbeit ankam, stellte ich fest, dass mein Schlüssel nicht da war wo er sein sollte. Schock!!! Ich beschloss, meine Pause zu nehmen, bevor ich überhaupt angefangen hatte zu arbeiten und fuhr zuhause zurück – betend, dass der Schlüssel noch von außen in meiner Wohnungstür stecken möge. Und tatsächlich: da hing er noch, als ich schweißgebadet an meiner Wohnung ankam. Wenn ich zukünftig dieses Aquarell sehe, muss ich vermutlich an meinen Schlüssel denken.

Es war sehr schön, mal wieder ein großes Blatt nach einigen Wochen Pause zu malen. Das Malen war dieses Wochenende etwas anstrengend, weil auch die kleinste Bewegung bei den hohen Temperaturen augenblicklich zu einem Schweißausbruch führte. Am Abend beschloss ich dann, das Aquarell am Montagmorgen fertigzustellen, wenn es sich etwas abgekühlt haben würde. Ich füge diesem Post ein paar Detailansichten hinzu, weil das Original wesentlich besser aussieht als in diesem kleinen Foto.

SONY DSC
225_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico satinized – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 / `Autumn coming´ – Detail1
SONY DSC
225_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico satinized – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 / `Autumn coming´ – Detail3
SONY DSC
225_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico satinized – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 / `Autumn coming´ – Detail4
SONY DSC
225_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico satinized – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 / `Autumn coming´ – Detail5
6 thoughts on “Autumn coming

Leave a Reply

