Riverside

SONY DSC
220_2016 Watercolor / Fabriano artistico satinized – ca. 76 x 56 cm / 29.9 x 22.0 in / Lukas Aquarell 1862 / “…”

I started this painting on my day off on Saturday and just added few details Sunday after work. I am happy with the colors and it was really fun to paint the trees in a pretty loose way. I would like the rocks and the water a little bit more loose but I think this will come with more practice in painting these large formats. I hope my sister will like this one because it will be my birthday-gift for her.

Ich habe dieses Aquarell an meinem freien Samstag begonnen und gestern nach der Arbeit nur noch ein paar wenige Details hinzugefügt. Ich bin ganz glücklich mit den frischen Farben und es hat viel Spaß gemacht, die Bäume in dieser lockeren Art und Weise zu malen. Ich hätte die Felsen und das Wasser gerne noch etwas lockerer hinbekommen, aber das kommt hoffentlich mit etwas mehr Übung bei den großen Formaten. Ich hoffe sehr, dass meine Schwester das Bild mag, denn es wird mein Geburtstagsgeschenk für sie sein.

13 thoughts on “Riverside

Leave a Reply

