Weekend!!! / Wochenende!!!

SONY DSC
210_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in

Weekend!!!

This week has bee a little bit weird. My moods were changing so fast – like the rain clouds suddenly appeared and moved away again to let the sun shine through. Starting my new page on Facebook opened some interesting new contacts. This made me feel a little bit euphoric as well as another delivery with more Fabriano Artistico paper. Great!!! On the other hand I did feel tired (probably from the fast changing temperatures), so tired that it was a little bit harder than normal to keep the brush moving. I had in mind to paint one full sheet every day, but I did only manage to paint a few sketches. This made me feel a little bit disappointed with myself and even a bit depressive. Most of the time I am patient with myself but then there are days when I just get the feeling that i am wasting my time with painting and my progress is going on too slow. Probably every artist knows that feeling and the change of moods – but it can be exhausting sometimes. I am glad that it is weekend now. I am awaiting dear guests for dinner tonight and I will change the brush for the cooking spoon . Maybe that is just the short break I need to get ready for another large painting on Sunday. Have a nice weekend everybody! Happy painting!

SONY DSC
209_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in

Wochenende!!!

Diese Woche war etwas merkwürdig. Meine Launen wechselten so schnell – wie die Regenwolken plötzlich auftauchten und wieder verschwanden, um ein paar Sonnenstrahlen durchzulassen. Der Start meiner neuen Seite auf Facebook hat einige interessante neue Kontakte eröffnet. Dadurch fühlte ich mich zeitweise ziemlich euphorisch, genauso wie durch eine weitere Lieferung mit feinem Fabriano Artistico Papier. Herrlich!!! Andererseits fühlte ich mich an manchen Tagen so müde (vielleicht wegen der ständig stark schwankenden Temperaturen), so müde, dass mir manchmal schwerer als sonst fiel, mich zum Malen zu motivieren. Eigentlich hatte ich vor, diese Woche täglich ein großes Aquarell zu malen, geschafft habe ich aber nur ein paar Skizzen. Dadurch war ich etwas enttäuscht von mir selbst und fast ein wenig depressiv. Meistens bin ich ja ziemlich geduldig mit mir selbst, aber dann gibt es diese Tage, an denen ich plötzlich das Gefühl habe, dass ich mit dem Malen meine Zeit verschwende und dass ich zu langsam Fortschritte mache. Wahrscheinlich kennt jeder Künstler dieses Gefühl und die Stimmungsschwankungen – aber es kann manchmal etwas anstrengend sein. Ich bin jedenfalls froh, dass endlich Wochenende ist. Ich erwarte am Abend nette Gäste zum Abendessen und werde den Pinsel gegen den Kochlöffel tauschen. Vielleicht ist das genau die kleine Mal-Pause, die ich brauche, um mich am Sonntag mit neuem Elan an ein neues großformatiges Aquarell zu machen. Wie auch immer: Ich wünsche Euch ein schönes Wochenende! Happy Painting!

SONY DSC
208_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in //
5 thoughts on “Weekend!!! / Wochenende!!!

  1. I totally understand that moody feeling, with my grandson over, I have been enjoying him but I have been anxious to get to some painting and even though he is going back tomorrow, I have to wait until Monday to paint. It has been good to have a break and yet…..wonderful sketches….the color and feeling over-all. Can’t wait to see what you come up with your next painting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

