2-Minute Brush-Sketches

SONY DSC
202_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in // 2-minute brush sketch with one color.

After painting my ´Burning House II´ watercolor I did not feel for much more than a little bit of quick sketching. I think I should do more of these little value sketches – it is a probably a good practice and I can do them even when I feel too lazy for a complete watercolor.

SONY DSC
201_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in // 2-minute brush sketch with one color.

Nachdem ich mein “Burning House II” Aquarell fertig gemalt hatte, war mir gestern nicht nach mehr als ein wenig schnellem Skizzieren mit dem Pinsel. Ich glaube, ich sollte von diesen kleinen Tonwert-Skizzen mit einer Farben noch viel mehr machen – es ist wahrscheinlich eine gute Übung und ich kann sie auch machen, wenn ich mich für ein ganzes Aquarell zu faul fühle.

SONY DSC
203_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in // 2-minute brush sketch.
9 thoughts on “2-Minute Brush-Sketches

Leave a Reply

