Just sketching Day22 / #worldwatercolormonth

SONY DSC
My 21-3/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 184_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in //

Some sketches I painted yesterday and the day before in my pocket sketchbook (Daler & Rowney Graduate Sketchbook). One of them is my first ever flower painting. I have to admit that I am not really interested in painting flowers yet, but I wanted to give it at least try because the July theme in a FB watercolor group is ´echinacea purpurea magnus´. This one was done in about 5 minutes, just to get an idea. But I am still not sure if would like to get into flower painting. I´ll probably leave it to others who create awesome results.

SONY DSC
My 21-4/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 185_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in //

Einige Skizzen die ich gestern und vorgestern in mein Taschen-Skizzenbuch (Daler & Rowney Graduate Sketchbook) gemalt Eine davon ist mein allererster Versuch Blumen zu malen. Ich muss zugeben, dass ich dem Blumen-Malen bislang nicht viel abgewinnen kann, aber ich wollte es zumindest versuchen, weil als Monatsthema in einer FB-Gruppe ´echinacea purpurea magnus´ ausgelobt wurde. Diesen Versuch habe ich in 5 Minuten gemalt, nur um eine Idee davon zu bekommen. Aber ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob ich mich wirklich mit Blumen-Malerei befassen will. Wahrscheinlich überlasse ich dieses Thema all denen, die es darin schon zu Meisterschaft gebracht haben und so großartige Resultate erzielen.

SONY DSC
My 22-1/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 186_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in //
SONY DSC
My 22-2/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 187_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in //
SONY DSC
My 22-3/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 188_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in //
SONY DSC
My 22-4/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 189_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in //
5 thoughts on “Just sketching Day22 / #worldwatercolormonth

  1. I rather like your floral painting…..loose and colorful. There are all kinds of ways that you can approach painting them and you chose one of my favorites. Who knows, it might catch your interest. Love those drips, it really adds to the painting. Also, I am really liking how loose you have been getting with color and with your structures.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m simply awe inspired by the two last pictures of the houses. Usually, I see watercolor renderings as light, airy, pastel-like. But yours, I like how you give your watercolor renderings sort of it’s own character with the dark and tinted colors. It works really nice! Definitely looking forward to seeing more posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

