Day 21 sketches #worldwatercolormonth

SONY DSC
My 21-2/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 183_2016 Watercolor-Sketches / Paper: Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in

I painted this little tree study yesterday after a bicycle-tour through my neighborhood with my parents, my sister and my nephew. It was very hot and humid yesterday but we have pretty nice biking paths in the shades of the trees along the river here, so it was pretty comfy. I had only a little bit of time left before I had to leave for work, but I wanted to paint at least a little bit and I wanted to paint outside. So I grabbed my stuff and went to the park beside my home and did this little sketch.

The other one is just a quick sketch from the evening inspired by the storm clouds outside the window at work.

 

SONY DSC
My 21-1/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 182_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in

Ich habe diese kleine Baumstudie gestern nach einer Fahrradtour durch meine Nachbarschaft mit meinen Eltern, meiner Schwester und meinem Neffen gemalt. Es war sehr heiß gestern, aber wir haben hier schöne Fahrradwege, die am Flussufer entlang durch den Schatten der Bäume führen. So war das ganze sehr gemütlich. Anschließend hatte ich nicht mehr viel Zeit, aber ich wollte doch noch etwas malen. Und ich wollte draußen malen. Also habe ich mir meinen Kram geschnappt und mich zum Malen noch für ein Weilchen in den kleinen Park vor der Haustür gesetzt.

Die andere schnelle Skizze entstand gestern Abend, inspiriert von den Sturmwolken, draußen vor den Fenstern meiner Arbeit.

10 thoughts on “Day 21 sketches #worldwatercolormonth

    1. Thanks so much, Margaret!!! To be honest: I would prefer to have more time for painting. Sometimes the time Limit ( before i have to leave for work) is streesing me a little bit. But of course it is good Training when you have to work economically.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I am lucky that my Job in the call-center is pretty much relaxed most of the time. It is just time consuming but not very demanding – so there is still a lot of energy left. The only ´problem´ is the more i paint the more time i would like to spend with it. I have a background as a professional artist from my first life and I start dreaming again of being nothing but an artist. On the other hand it is comfy to get safe payments and health-insurance every month. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. It is a German Group for watercolor-beginners called “Aquarellieren für Anfänger”. But my tutorials there disappeared a few days ago because of the change of the group administrators. I am going to repost them on my own new FB Artist site that i am going to launch next week. I will keep you updated, Jodi.

        Like

    1. Thanks so much, Aletha! The bike trip was fun. I try to be on my bike at least for one hour every day when it is not raining. I am looking forward to get my light-weight easel for plein air painting. Then i can extend my tours and Combine them with plein-air painting. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

