Landscapes – i am coming! #worldwatercolormonth

SONY DSC
My 14-1/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 171_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in

Beside painting ´my´ houses I want to concentrate much more on landscape-painting the next months. I think that landscape painting is something where I can loosen my brush and free my mind probably the best way. I hope that the weather will be okay for it during the next weeks until autumn because I really feel the craving for plein-air painting getting stronger and stronger. In less than two weeks I expect my plein-air easel to arrive. I already bought a light-weight foamboard to stretch my paper on and I am going to prepare it for painting with loads of water. J These two sketches are from last night – not plein-air – just a little late night practice after work.

SONY DSC
My 14-2/31 ‪#‎worldwatercolormonth‬ // 172_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in

Neben dem Malen `meiner´ Häuser möchte ich mich in den nächsten Monaten noch viel intensiver auf das Landschaftsmalen konzentrieren. Ich glaube die Landschaftsmalerei ist der beste Weg, meine Pinselarbeit noch lockerer zu machen und den Kopf frei zu bekommen. Hoffentlich spielt das Wetter in den nächsten Wochen bis zum Herbst mit, denn das Verlangen, draußen in der ´Wildnis´ zu malen wird größer und größer. Ich erwarte meine neue plein-air Staffelei in weniger als 2 Wochen. Außerdem habe ich mir bereits ein leichtes Foamboard besorgt, um darauf mein Papier zu spannen und ich werde es in den nächsten Tagen für das Malen mit sehr viel Wasser präparieren. Diese beiden Skizzen sind allerdings aus der letzten Nacht – keine plein-airs- nur kleine Mitternachts-Übungen nach der Arbeit.

11 thoughts on “Landscapes – i am coming! #worldwatercolormonth

Leave a Reply

