Morning Plein Air

CW20160703_Sketchbook04#‎worldwatercolormonth‬
My 4/31 #worldwatercolormonth // 145_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in – ´Morning Plein Air´

Happy Independence Day to all my American friends!!!

I woke up early today and the sun was shining through the bedroom-window. I decided to go out for a quick plein-air sketch before having coffee. It was great to start the day with a little painting. Now i enjoy my coffee even more. There were some puddles on the path through the little forest on the other side of the road. In my sketch I connected them to a small creek – freedom in art!

Heute bin ich früh aufgewacht und die Sonne schien durch das Schlafzimmerfenster. Ich entschloss mich, kurz rauszugehen und vor dem ersten Kaffee etwas zu malen. Es war großartig, den Tag mit Malen zu beginnen. Jetzt genieße ich den Kaffee sogar noch mehr. Auf dem Pfad durch den kleinen Wald auf der anderen Straßenseite waren ein paar Pfützen, die ich in meiner Skizze zu einem kleinen Bach verbunden habe. Freiheit in der Kunst!

8 thoughts on “Morning Plein Air

Leave a Reply

