Sketches. Practicing.

CW20160626_Sketchbook03
133_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in

There was not too much time for watercolors during the last two days – but i tried to sketch and practice at least a little bit. I was thinking about Thailand again, when i painted the waterfall sketches. On my trips to Thailand i have probably seen more beautiful waterfalls than in the rest of my life. I have to look through my photographs to find the best motifs for watercolors. I am going to spend the rest of the Sunday with watching the EM 2016 games. Have a nice Sunday everybody.

In den letzten beiden Tagen habe ich nicht so viel Zeit zum Malen gefunden – aber ich habe trotzdem versucht, zumindest ein wenig zu skizzieren und zu üben. Ich musste wieder an Thailand denken, als ich die beiden Wasserfall-Skizzen gemalt habe. Auf meinen Reisen nach Thailand habe ich wahrscheinlich mehr schöne Wasserfälle entdeckt als im gesamten Rest meines Lebens. Ich muss auf jeden Fall meine Fotos durchsehen und mir die besten Motive für ein paar Aquarelle heraussuchen. Den Rest des Sonntags werde ich allerdings damit verbringen, mir die EM 2016 Spiele anzusehen. Ich wünsche euch noch einen schönen Sonntag.

CW20160626_Sketchbook01
131_2016 Watercolor-Sketches / Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm / 2x 8.3 x 5.8 in
CW20160626_Sketchbook02
132_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in
CW20160626_Sketchbook04
134_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in

 

8 thoughts on “Sketches. Practicing.

    1. Thanks so much, Margaret! Yes, it seems to be a good idea to keep some part of the paper white, no matter where you place it in the composition it always adds some extra value. But sometimes i loose it when the brush is getting too busy. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

