Slowly waking up…

CW20160615_Sketchbook02
108_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in

I did feel so tired the last days that i even forgot to stretch my watercolor paper for my next painting in a larger format. I prefer to stretch my paper on the balcony when the sun is shining a little bit. For me it works much better because the paper is drying fast but without hurry and the cats are not allowed to put their paws on the balcony – means no injuries to the paper while I am stretching it and while it is drying. I hope it will not rain tomorrow in the morning so I can stretch my paper and paint a bigger one. Because now that I feel back to life I would rather like to try a full sheet again. Talking about full sheets: Sunday I found out about a special offer of Fabriano Artistico watercolor-paper, which was 33 % off.  It is not that often that you get such a good deal on high quality paper here in Germany. I did only paint on a small test sheet of the Fabriano paper before but it was pretty delightful. So I took the chance and ordered. It should be delivered tomorrow – so I am rather looking forward to paint on this excellent paper this weekend.

Yesterday and today I did just paint a few sketches in my sketchbook again. I am continuing the 2 minute watercolor thing, too – which is really fun.

 

CW20160615_Sketchbook01
107_2016 Watercolor-Sketches /Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in

Die letzten Tage habe ich mich so müde gefühlt, dass ich sogar vergessen habe, das Papier für mein nächstes größeres Aquarell zu wässern und aufzuspannen. Ich spanne mein Papier am liebsten auf dem Balkon auf wenn die Sonne scheint. Das klappt am besten, denn das Papier trocknet dann schnell aber ohne Eile. Und da die Kater ihre Pfoten nicht auf den Balkon setzen dürfen, übersteht das Papier den Vorgang unbeschadet ohne Kratzspuren. Ich hoffe, es wird morgen früh nicht regnen, sodass ich in Ruhe ein Blatt aufziehen und darauf los malen kann. Jetzt wo ich mich wieder etwas munterer fühle, brenne ich darauf, endlich wieder ein größeres Aquarell zu malen. Wo ich gerade über Aquarellpapier schreibe fällt mir ein, dass ich am Sonntag auf ein Angebot für Fabriano Artistico gestoßen bin, dem ich nicht wiederstehen konnte. 33% Discount zum normalen Preis – ein sehr gutes Angebot, dass man hier in Deutschland nicht allzu oft findet. Bisher habe ich erst einmal auf Fabriano Papier gemalt, nur ein kleiner Testbogen, aber es fühlte sich sehr angenehm an. Also habe ich die Chance ergriffen und erst mal bestellt. Morgen sollte das Papier geliefert werden und deshalb freue ich mich schon jetzt auf das Malen auf diesem ausgezeichneten Papier am Wochenende.

Gestern und heute habe ich lediglich meine Pinseleien im Skizzenbuch fortgesetzt. Außerdem mache ich mit den 2 Minuten Aquarellen weiter – das macht wirklich Spaß.

http://fabriano.com/en/22/artistico_traditional_white

CW20160615_2 minute sketch05
177_2016 Watercolor/Guardi artistico Postkarte – 14,8 x 10,6 cm – 2 minute sketch 05
CW20160615_2 minute sketch06
178_2016 Watercolor/Guardi artistico Postkarte – 14,8 x 10,6 cm – 2 minute sketch 06
CW20160615_2 minute sketch07
179_2016 Watercolor/Guardi artistico Postkarte – 14,8 x 10,6 cm – 2 minute sketch 07
12 thoughts on “Slowly waking up…

      1. I ordered a variety of their papers – but most of it is the cold pressed paper, because i hope to achieve similar effects with it like i do in my sketchbook with a smooth surface. I am very happy with the rough mould made paper from Hahnemühle that i use for my fullsheets. Of course i will try the Fabriano rough paper, too. But yet i only ordered a few test sheets of their rough paper.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Die obere Flußansicht ist mein Favorit, magisches Licht. Und viel Spaß mit dem Papier, ich nutze es fast ausschließlich und mag es sehr gern! Allerdings in der 300g-Version, das ist teuer genug für meine Versuche:-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

