Sunday morning…

#NatureDoodlewash
088_2016 Watercolor-Sketches / Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm

… sketchbook practices. It is always something very special to me to start painting on a Sunday. I feel more relaxed than on  the other days, the whole day is mine from the morning to night. Charlie from the doodlewash blog declared the June for a virtual nature hike – so i had this in mind with these two sketches from this beautiful, sunny morning. I painted these sitting on the veranda and enjoying fresh brewed coffee while listening to the birds and the church bells.

Sonntagsmorgen Skizzenbuch Übungen. Es ist immer etwas besonderes für mich, an einem Sonntag mit dem Malen zu beginnen. Ich fühle mich entspannter als an anderen Tagen, weil der Tag ganz mir gehört – von morgens bis nachts. Charlie vom doodlewash blog hat den Juni zum virtuellen Natur-Wander-Monat erklärt – so hatte ich das im Hinterkopf bei diesen beiden Skizzen des wunderschönen, sonnigen Morgens. Ich habe diese beiden gemalt, während ich auf der Veranda saß, den frischen Kaffee genoss und den Vögeln und den Kirchenglocken lauschte.

#NatureDoodlewash
089_2016 Watercolor-Sketches / Daler-Rowney Graduate Sketchbook, 2 x 21,0 x 14,9 cm

 

 

23 thoughts on “Sunday morning…

    1. Thanks so much, Margaret!!! The boat might be leaky – so just be careful! 🙂 Yes – i am still using the mop brush and spare the drawing. I got used to it pretty fast and i think it helps me to concentrate on the main aspects. By the way: i am just watering a new full sheet in the bathtub for another painting. I just want to check if i am able to transfer the looseness to a bigger format already or if i need more practice. I will share the result tomorrow.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I can’t wait to see and hear about it. What size brush will you use? I am thinking of buying a larger mop brush but not sure which size. I am trying to get myself to paint on larger sizes as my confidence builds.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. If you find a larger mop brush just get the biggest available (and in the budget) – you can use the big one on smaller sheets too – but if the mop is not big enough it does not work that good on the full sheets. My biggest mop brush is a 18´´ ( i am not sure if you have a different scaling in the US) – but i would love one that is double the size. For now i have to use what i have and this is the 18´´ . 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, never thought about that LOL. Another thing I’m enjoying about your blog is the German. I think if I keep reading, I’m actually going to learn the language. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know a little bit, so reading your German posts helps me remember words I’ve learned, and I’m figuring a few other ones out, too. But, yeah, there are places where I’m completely lost. 🙂 I love languages, and I’ve studied a lot of different ones, so I’ve learned to pick up on things rather quickly.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Vielen Dank, Ann Christina. Meistens, so auch hier, male ich aus dem Kopf. Oft habe ich die Dinge irgendwo irgendwann mal gesehen, und dann setzt sich eine Idee im Kopf fest. Ich habe selbst ´nur´einen Balkon (mit schöner Aussicht) – auf der Veranda von gestern bin ich nur manchmal zu Besuch. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

