Morgen Pinseleien

CW20160528_Pinsel-Übung02
154_2016 Watercolor, Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in – Carsten Wieland

Zwei kleine Übungen von heute Morgen, gemalt mit dem größten Mop, den ich habe. Ich hatte keine Vorlage, sondern schaue einfach, was passiert. Das mag etwas planlos erscheinen (ist es vielleicht auch 🙂 ), aber es dient der Übung mit dem Pinsel und entspannt ungemein.

Two little exercises from this morning, painted on small paper sheets with the biggest Mop-Brush i got. I paint these without reference – i just want to look what happens. This might appear a little bit unsystematic (and may be it is 🙂 ) , but it helps practicing with the brush and it is extremely relaxing.

CW20160528_Pinsel-Übung01
153_2016 Watercolor, Marabu Mixed Media 21,0 x 14,8 cm / 8.3 x 5.8 in – Carsten Wieland

 

3 thoughts on “Morgen Pinseleien

  1. I love these! I see the looseness and they have so much feeling throughout…..I can’t decide which one is my favorite. The first one has such color and presence, by the way, I love your color choices! The roof color is gorgeous! The second one doesn’t quite “sit down” and yet, because of it, the painting has an other-worldliness to it, which I really like. The way you handle the fencing is superb…..just enough. How long does it take for you to paint these? Also do you go back and do several passes over them? You know….let a first layer dry, then build up to where you have at least three values? I wished that I could watch you paint! I am a fan…..I am not holding back and I am sorry if I am embarrassing you but I can’t help it! Oh….last thing (sorry) what size is the mop that you used? I have a size 2 I think…..I need to get a larger size and I can’t decide on which one. I am thinking of going larger on my paper, so I need a larger mop. Currently I am up to 7 x 10 inches. I would like to start challenging myself and going with a larger size especially when I paint plein air. Alright….I think that I gave you enough to “chew” on. lol 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

